Farach-Carson named ASBMR 2021 Stephen M. Krane Award recipient

Learn more

Dr. Mary (Cindy) Farach-Carson

The Krane Award is given in recognition of outstanding achievements in basic, translational, or clinical research in inflammation and/or skeletal matrix biology. The award includes a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque which was presented on Friday, Oct. 1, during the ASBMR 2021 Annual Meeting in San Diego.

Farach-Carson is just the sixth recipient of the Krane Award, which was first given in 2016. The complete article can be found here.